|
Books you can take with you are in this number range:
378.3, 378.3025, 378.34, 378.3402, 378.3409, 378.38, 378.73
When searching our catalog use these
subjects:
Financial
Aid
Scholarships
Internship Programs
Student Loan Funds
Student Aid
College Costs
Helpful Reference Books:
Ref. 378.3 Pet Peterson's College Money Handbook
(Located at Voorhees and
South
County)
Ref. 378.3025 Pet Peterson's Scholarship Almanac
(Located at Voorhees)
378.34 Gra
Graduate Student's Complete Scholarship Book
(Located at Voorhees)
Ref.378.3402
His Hispanic Scholarship Directory (Located at Voorhees
and South County)
Ref. 378.3402
Sch Scholarships for African-American Students: Getting
Money for College (Located at South County)
Ref. 378.3409
Bla Black Student's Guide to Scholarships
(Located at Voorhees and South County)
Ref. 378.3409 Sch Scholarship Book (Located at Voorhees,
Gloucester, Haddon, and South County )
Ref. 378.3409 Tur How to Find a Scholarship Online
(Located at Voorhees)
Ref. 378.38
Col College Cost and Financial Aid Handbook
(Located at Voorhees,
Gloucester,
Haddon, and South County)
Ref. 378.73
Col College Blue Book: Scholarships, Fellowships, and
Loans (Located at Voorhees and
South
County)
Also: We have a large collection of group specific
(minorities, women) sources at the Voorhees library
Suggested magazine and journal indexes:
Electronic:
EBSCOhost
Print:
Education Index
(Located at Voorhees)
Websites:
College Is
Possible
http://www.collegeispossible.org
Guide for parents, students, and educational professionals.
Also see the link for Best Sites
and Books.
Direct Loan
Consolidation
http://www.loanconsolidation.ed.gov
Information on consolidating federal student loans.
Direct Loan Master Promissory Note
http://dlenote.ed.gov
Electronically complete and sign your promissory note.
Direct Loan
Servicing
http://www.dl.ed.gov
Get complete Direct Loan entrance and exit counseling. Make
your loan payment online.
ED.gov
http://www.ed.gov/finaid
This
site from the U.S. Department of Education provides help in
applying for financial aid for college, including direct links
for FAFSA, Federal Direct Consolidation Loans, and the National
Student Loan Data System for checking a student’s financial aid
history.
FAFSA
http://www.fafsa.ed.gov
The online FAFSA version from U.S. Dept. of Education
enables students to apply for student financial aid over the
internet.
FastWeb
http://www.fastweb.com/
This site includes a scholarship search engine which
searches a database of more than 400,000 U.S. scholarships,
fellowships, internships, grants, and loans. Requires free
registration.
Federal Student Aid
http://www.studentaid.ed.gov
Apply for aid online and get all the information on paying
for education after high school.
Finaid
http://www.finaid.org/
This site is the most comprehensive annotated
collection of information about student financial aid on the
web. FinAid is comprehensive, informative, and objective.
Financial
Aid Home Page
http://www.usnews.com/usnews/edu/dollars/dshome.htm
This page from U.S. News Online provides current
information and advice and includes articles & features, best
values rankings, interactive tools (scholarship search, college
costs, loan repayment calculator), and more.
Financing
Education
http://www.petersons.com/finaid/
This is the page on financing your education from
Peterson’s, “the most comprehensive and heavily traveled
education resource on the web” and publisher of popular college
directories.
students.gov
http://www.students.gov
This site is a cooperative effort between federal agencies,
students, and other parts of the higher education community,
under the leadership of the U.S. Department of Education. There
are 2 main sections namely Pay for Your Education and Plan Your
Education further organized by subsections. The drop down menus
on the left have several links to other relevant government
agencies.
Yahoo --
Financial Aid
http://dir.yahoo.com/Education/Financial_Aid
SEE ALSO:
Higher Education
|