|
BOOKS YOU CAN
TAKE WITH YOU ARE IN THIS
NUMBER
RANGE:
344.079, 371.042, 378.1056, 378.161, 649.68
WHEN SEARCHING OUR CATALOG USE THESE SUBJECTS:
Home Schooling
Non-formal Education
Education --Parent Participation
PERIODICALS:
Home Educator's Family Times
(Located at
South County)
http://www.homeeducator.com/FamilyTimes/
(online version)
Home Education Magazine
(Located at
Voorhees)
http://www.home-ed-press.com
(online version)
Homeschooling Today
(Located at Bellmawr,
Gloucester,
South County)
http://www.homeschooltoday.com/ (online version)
The Link: The Nation's
Home School
Newspaper
http://www.homeschoolnewslink.com (online version)
HELPFUL HOMESCHOOLING BOOKS AND VIDEO:
Ref. 021.2409
Sch The
Librarian's Guide to Homeschooling Resources (Located
at Voorhees and South County)
Ref.
344.079 Home
schooling laws in all fifty states
(Located at
Voorhees, Gloucester. Haddon, and South County)
371.042 Coh Homeschooling: the teen years: your
complete guide to successfully homeschooling the 13 to 18 year
old (Located at Voorhees and
South County)
Ref. 371.042 Dob The First Year of Homeschooling Your
Child (Located at
South County)
371.042 Dob Homeschooling, the early years: your
complete guide to successfully homeschooling the 3 to 8
year old (Located at Voorhees and
South County)
371.042 Edu The McGraw-Hill Homeschooling Companion
(Located at Voorhees, Bellmawr, and
South County)
371.042 Gri The unschooling handbook: how to use the
whole world as your child’s classroom (Located at Bellmawr)
371.042 Hen Homeschooling, the middle years: your
complete guide to successfully homeschooling the 8 to 12 year
old (Located at Voorhees and
South County)
371.042 Hom Homeschooling Almanac (Located at
Voorhees, Haddon, and
South County)
371.042 Moo The Successful Homeschool Family Handbook
(Located at Bellmawr and
South County)
371.042 Ree 2000 The
Home
School Source
Book
(Located at
Gloucester and South County)
Ref. 371.042 Rup The Complete Home Learning Sourcebook
:The Essential
Resource Guide for Homeschoolers, Parents, and Educators
(Located at Voorhees, Bellmawr, Haddon,
Gloucester, and
South County)
371.042 Rup Home learning year by year: how to design a
homeschool curriculum from preschool through high school
(Located at Voorhees, Bellmawr,
Gloucester, and
South County)
378.1056 Coh And what about college? How homeschooling
leads to admission to the best colleges and universities
(Located at Voorhees, Haddon,
Gloucester, and
South County)
378.161 Coh Homeschoolers’ college admissions handbook:
preparing 12 to 18 year olds for success in the college of their
choice (Located at Voorhees)
649.68 Ree The
Home
School Source Book
(Located at
Gloucester and South County)
J649.68 Lur Allison’s Story: a book about homeschooling
(Located at Voorhees and
South County)
Describes the experiences of an eight-year-old girl whose family
are educating their children at home
E649.68 Voe I am a Home Schooler (Located at
Voorhees,
Gloucester,
Haddon, and South County) Describes the experiences of an
eight-year-old girl who is taught by her mother on their farm in
Washington State.
Video Home Schooling: Is it for you? (Located at
Voorhees and
South County)
SUGGESTED
MAGAZINE AND JOURNAL INDEXES:
Electronic:
EBSCOhost (MasterFILE Premier and ERIC)
WEBSITES:
South County Home Educators (meetings held at the South
County Branch)
http://southco.camden.lib.nj.us/homeeducators/
ENOCH (Education Network of Christian Home-schoolers of
New
Jersey)
http://www.enochnj.org/pagegen.cgi?opcode=welcome
Find a support group, legal resources, educational resources,
featured articles, how to get started homeschooling, homeschool
competitions, annual convention, and FAQ.
Homeschool Central
http://homeschoolcentral.com/support/new_jersey_homeschool.htm
State and regional information on homeschooling in
New Jersey.
Home School
Foundation
http://homeschoolfoundation.org
The Foundation's mission is to preserve parental freedoms,
promote home schooling, provide assistance to needy home
schooling families, and support like-minded organizations.
Homeschool World
http://www.home-school.com
List of NJ homeschool groups, homeschool foreign countries,
and other
United States
websites. Official site of Practical Homeschooling
magazine. Menu includes homeschool mall, organizations, events,
experts, catalog, and forum.
HSLDA (Homeschool Legal Defense Association)
http://www.hslda.org
Support groups, state laws, and homeschool court report.
Homeschooling on a Shoestring
http://www.homeschoolingonashoestring.com/
How to start, support groups, how to find freebies,
educational software, and more
Home Schooling Resources
http://www.amasci.com/home.html
Links to
Alternative
Education Home School, A-Z Cool Homeschooling, Yahoo
Homeschooling Directory, Homeschool World, Homeschooling Best of
the Net, Science for Families, and more.
Jon's Homeschool Resources
http://www.midnightbeach.com/hs/NewJersey.html
List of support groups in
New Jersey, a
mailing list, homeschool resources, legal information, FAQ,
guidelines information, New Jersey core curriculum, and sample
notification letter.
Links for other NJ Associations
http://www.snj.com/regional/regional_education.htm#home
PACT Homeschool Support Group, Homeschool bands of
Southern New
Jersey,
and other homeschooling resources.
NBHE (National Black Home Educators)
http://www.nbhe.net/
How to get started, assistance, networking, quarterly
publication, and resources.
Must subscribe.
NJ Associations at A-Z Home's Cool Homeschooling
http://www.gomilpitas.com/homeschooling/regional/NewJersey.htm
Provides lists of homeschooling associations, events, field
trips, legal information, legislation, online resources, and
support groups.
NJ Department of Education
http://www.state.nj.us/education/index.html
NJ Education Code for Homeschoolers
http://www.gomilpitas.com/homeschooling/laws
Includes the relevant laws of the fifty states,
Washington,
D.C., Puerto Rico, Canada, and Australia.
New Jersey
Homeschool Association
http://www.geocities.com/Athens/Agora/3009/
Networking and support groups, legal issues, and event
calendar.
New Jersey
Homeschool Support and Legal Information
http://eho.org/support/state.asp?stateid=30
Support groups, State Department of Education homeschooling
law, and sections on how to homeschool, methods, subject areas
(such as math, social studies, and science), curriculum,
computer, college, and careers.
Homeschooler's Curriculum Swap
http://www.theswap.com
A place where the homeschooling parent can buy and trade used
books and materials.
HOMESCHOOL FAQ'S
A to Z Cool Homeschooling
http://www.gomilpitas.com/homeschooling/weblinks/lessons.htm
Free lesson plans and ideas, links to EdHelper.com,
EdSitement.com (Best of the Humanities on the Web from the
National Endowment for the Humanities), and others.
Homeschooling Kids with Disabilities
http://members.tripod.com/~Maaja/index.htm
Menu includes information on ADD/ADHD, adaptive/assistive
technology,advocacy services for parents of special needs
children, and assessments.
Homeschooling—Who Me?
http://www.waymarks.com/homeschool/
Answers such questions as where to start, why homeschool, is
homeschooling legal, learning styles, education styles and
methods, different approaches to homeschooling, where to find
curriculum, online lesson plans, homeschooling the gifted child,
magazines and articles, and links for the college bound.
|