|
Bank Rate Monitor:
http://www.bankrate.com/brm/default.asp
Bank Rate Monitor provides online consumers with financial data,
research and editorial information on non-investment financial
products. This objective information on mortgages, credit cards,
new and used auto loans, money market accounts and CDs, checking
and ATM fees, home equity lines and loans and online banking
fees is gathered from more than 2,500 financial institutions in
120 markets in 50 states and Puerto Rico.
Big Charts (historical stock quotes):
http://www.bigcharts.com/historical/
This Historical Quotes tool allows you to look up a security's
exact closing price. Type in the symbol and a historical date to
view a quote and mini chart for that security. (annotation from
website)
Bloomberg.com:
http://www.bloomberg.com/
This site has up to the minute financial and market news. You
can find stocks, bonds, key rates, currencies, and commodities
and much more.
Company Information on the Web:
http://www.virtualchase.com/coinfo/index.htm
This research guide provides eight steps for finding information
about companies on the Web and links for locating company
information.
Dow Jones Averages:
http://averages.dowjones.com/
The latest readings of the stock market, the Dow Jones
Industrial Average, Dow Jones Transportation Average and Dow
Jones Utility Average. Plus, there are charts going back more
than 100 years, interesting historical details, and an easy way
to find the averages' closing levels on any day in history.
(annotation from website)
EDGAR Database of Corporate Information:
http://www.sec.gov/edgarhp.htm
The primary mission of the Securities and Exchange Commission
(SEC) is to protect investors and maintain the integrity of the
U. S. securities markets. It oversees corporate disclosure of
important information to the investing public. At this site you
can search for documents filed with the SEC by public
corporations, including annual reports (the 10K report). It also
includes a mutual fund search.
FinanCenter:
http://www.financenter.com
FinanCenter.com publishes research on rates, fees, features, and
customer satisfaction levels for financial products and services
online. Includes web calculators that compute borrowing,
investing, and spending options.
Investopedia:
http://www.investopedia.com/
This investment site includes a finance and investment
dictionary and the Investopedia University. The University
provides links for: Stock Basics, Bond & Debt Basics, Investment
Scams, Technical Analysis, Options Basics, Fundamental Analysis,
Buying on Margin, Short Selling, ADR Basics, and Understand the
P/E Ratio.
MoneyCentral:
http://moneycentral.msn.com/home.asp
This site from MSN provides links in many areas relating to
money and money management: investing, banking, bills,
retirement, wills, taxes, insurance, real estate, budgeting,
saving, financial aid, scholarships, and more.
Nasdaq News:
http://www.nasdaqnews.com/
Main sections of this site are: Nasdaq News, Viewpoint, Indexes
& Statistics, All About Nasdaq, Company Finder, and New
Listings. There is also a Nasdaq glossary and categorized links
to related sites. (annotation from Librarians' Index to the
Internet)
Savings Bonds:
http://www.savingsbonds.gov/
Savings bond calculator will tell you how much your bonds are
worth. In depth information about U.S. Savings Bonds can be
found at this site
Yahoo Finance:
http://finance.yahoo.com/
One of the best sites for getting stock quotes and charts.
Simple, easy to use, and well-designed. Many other useful
features.
|